I HAZ A NEW BLOG!

Dearest readers, I have some vaguely exciting news.

A few days ago I was cycling to work and in between several near-death experiences (my front light has fallen off which makes cycling in the dark difficult, also my brakes don’t really work but my Doc Marten boots provide a fine stopping mechanism so it’s all good, really) I had a revelation.

I spend most of my time working in schools, teaching kids science. So why is my blog only aimed at adults? I use science websites aimed at kids a lot for reference when developing new material, and am always moaning about how crap they often are – the content is usually good, but the majority of children-focused science websites look like they haven’t been updated since 1999. So I thought, hey, I could start a blog aimed at kids, but which would also be a useful resource for parents and teachers.

SO I DID IT. And I would *love* your feedback. The site is called Out of School Science (it was most certainly not my first choice of names but all my favourites were taken).

http://outofschoolscience.wordpress.com/

So please have a look, tell me what you think, etc. I aim to do at least a couple of posts a week on that site. I will still update here occasionally, I guess this is now the X-rated site for things that are inappropriate for OoSS (i.e. penises).

THANKS GUYS.

One thought on “I HAZ A NEW BLOG!

  1. Montbrillant says:

    Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my
    previous room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward
    this page to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read.

    Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment